Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Jerald Melberg Gallery


address  625 S. Sharon Amity Rd.
 Charlotte, NC  28211
phone (704) 365-3000
hours Mon.-Fri. 10 am-6pm; Sat. 10 am-4 pm
www.jeraldmelberg.com

Upcoming Events

Thomas McNickle: The Pond

Art Show, Gallery, Painting
Jerald Melberg Gallery proudly presents an exhibition of new landscape paintings by veteran gallery artist, Thomas McNickle. This is the artist’s fifteenth solo exhibition with the gallery.
This new body of work centers on a picturesque pond near the artist’s home in western Pennsylvania Amish country. McNickle says: The core of this exhibition is a group of paintings of the pond and its wonderful reflective beauty. I have painted it in the crisp morning light, the heavy air of afternoon and the warm glow of evening. I have painted it in the spring, summer and fall. As I painted, I realized how completely suffused my aesthetic had become by this small, intimate place that nature had given me. It has been a most cathartic experience.
Thomas McNickle's exceptional technical ability has been evident since he first began painting in his teens. His work has been exhibited in over one hundred museum and gallery exhibitions and can be found in numerous collections including Butler Institute of American Art, Hoyt Art Center, Vero Beach Museum of Art, Kansas State University, Gibbes Museum of Art, The Mint Museum, and Morris Museum of Art.
Jerald Melberg Gallery is located at 625 South Sharon Amity Road near the intersection with Providence Road. Gallery hours are Monday through Friday 10am-6pm, Saturday 10am-4pm. For more information about the exhibition please contact the gallery at 704.365.3000. To view selected works online, visit the gallery’s web site at www.jeraldmelberg.com.
gallery;painting;exhibit;art;thomas;mcnickle;landscape;pond;oil
Event Info: (704) 365-3000
Ages: All ages
Event Website: www.jeraldmelberg.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 3/13/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 3/15/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 3/16/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 3/17/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 3/18/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 3/19/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 3/20/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 3/22/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 3/23/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 3/24/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 3/25/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 3/26/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 3/27/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 3/29/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 3/30/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 3/31/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 4/1/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 4/2/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 4/3/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 4/5/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 4/6/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 4/7/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 4/8/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 4/9/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 4/10/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 4/12/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 4/13/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 4/14/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 4/15/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 4/16/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 4/17/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 4/19/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 4/20/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 4/21/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 4/22/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 4/23/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 4/24/21 at 10am-6pm