Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Drama, Play
The Tragedy of Lucender and Venetia
The Tragedy of Lucender and Venetia is an original work by Charlotte native poet and playwright Andrew Wheeler. Set in 19th century Victorian England, this epic tale weaves its path through love, loss and the struggle of the human condition. Come join Luce...
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Booth Playhouse
Charlotte, NC

Fri 10/18/19 - Sat 10/19/19 at 7pm till 9:30pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Fri 10/18/19 - Sat 10/19/19 at 7pm till 9:30pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Theater: Play
The Wolves
From the safety of their suburban stretch circle, the girls' soccer team navigates big questions and wages tiny battles with all the vim and vigor of a pack of adolescent warriors. CONTENT: This show contains mature language and themes. It is recommende...
Actor's Theatre of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Fri 10/18/19 - Sat 10/19/19 at 8pm-9:30pm
Sun 10/20/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Wed 10/23/19 - Thu 10/24/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 10/25/19 - Sat 10/26/19 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Musical
Little Shop of Horrors
Central Piedmont Theatre presents Little Shop Of Horrors A deviously delicious Broadway and Hollywood sci-fi smash musical, Little Shop Of Horrors has devoured the hearts of theatre goers for over 30 years, by Howard Ashman and Alan Menken. Individua...
Central Piedmont Community College – Dale F. Halton Theater
Charlotte, NC

Fri 10/25/19 - Sun 11/3/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Variety Show, Open Mic/Music
Open Mic Night
Blumenthal Performing Arts invites you to participate in our next OPEN MIC night event on Friday, October 25, 2019. This FREE event is open to performers and spectators of all ages. Instrumentalists, singers, dancers, storytellers, poets, jugglers, magicia...
McGlohon Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Fri 10/25/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Drama, Comedy/Drama, Play
Protective Custody PRISONER 34042
The world premiere of a harrowing true story Protective Custody PRISONER 34042 is a raw new play, written by Charles LaBorde and based on the memoir of well-known Charlotte Holocaust survivor Dr. Susan Cernyak-Spatz. Protective Custody PRISONER 34042 ...
Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Fri 11/1/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 11/2/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 11/3/19 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 11/8/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 11/9/19 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Shakespeare, Classical, Opera
Opera Carolina: Macbeth
Verdi adapted one of Shakespeare’s greatest tragedies into an equally tragic opera. A cautionary tale about what can happen when someone with political ambitions pursues power for its own sake, the story feels both current and timeless.
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater
Charlotte, NC

Thu 11/7/19 at 7:30pm-10:30pm
Sat 11/9/19 at 8pm-11pm
Sun 11/10/19 at 2pm-5pm
Theater: Drama, Shakespeare, Play
LEAR by William Shakespeare
Free Reign Theatre is proud to present LEAR November 14-16 and 21-23 at the Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square. A Viking king of Britain who has decided to retire, passing on the responsibilities of leadership to her daughters, but in doing so loses he...
Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Thu 11/14/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 11/15/19 at 8pm
Sat 11/16/19 at 8pm
Thu 11/21/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 11/22/19 at 8pm
Theater: Play
The South Carolina Ballet: The Nutcracker
The South Carolina Ballet brings holiday magic to the Southeast with its production of the award-winning Nutcracker! Executive and Artistic Director, William Starrett, has created an enchanting performance to start the seasonal excitement. Let your holiday...
Lancaster High School
Lancaster, SC

Mon 11/25/19 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical, Play
New Year Adventures of Masha and the Bear
Have you ever heard of a mischievous and a quick-witted girl named Masha and her best friend the retired circus star Mishka the Bear? Whether you know them or not, they want to meet you! And guess what – they are coming to meet you in Charlotte, with all t...
McGlohon Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Sat 1/11/20 at 10:30am-1pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: