Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: World Dance
Samba Charlotte! Brazilian dance classes
SAMBA is one of the richest expressions of Brazilian art and culture. Brazilian Fusion Entertainment presents SAMBA CHARLOTTE! Samba classes for adults - open level // WINTER SEASON: Tuesdays 8:15pm-9:15pm from Dec. 4, 2018 - Feb. 19, 2019 (no class Dec...
Ballantyne Ballroom Dance Studio
Charlotte, NC

Tue 12/11/18 at 8:15pm-9:15pm
Tue 12/18/18 at 8:15pm-9:15pm
Tue 12/25/18 at 8:15pm-9:15pm
Tue 1/1/19 at 8:15pm-9:15pm
Tue 1/8/19 at 8:15pm-9:15pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Beginner and Mainstream Square Dance Lessons
Learn to square dance! Free Open House. Great exercise. Diamond Yellow Rockers Square Dance Club meets at Weddington United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall
Weddington United Methodist Church
Weddington, NC

Thu 12/13/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 12/20/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 12/27/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 1/3/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 1/10/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Charlotte Ballet: Nutcracker
Celebrate the sights and sounds of the holidays at Nutcracker! Join Clara as she encounters an epic battle between the Mouse King and Nutcracker, a breathtaking snowfall, jumping candy canes and the iconic Sugar Plum Fairy. Complete with choreography by Je...
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater
Charlotte, NC

Thu 12/13/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 12/15/18 - Sun 12/16/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Thu 12/20/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 12/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sat 12/22/18 - Sun 12/23/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Dance: Christmas, Performance, Ballet
The Nutcracker Ballet by York County Ballet
The York County Ballet presents The Nutcracker In Johnson Hall at Winthrop University Dec. 13th at 8:00 PM, Dec. 14th at 8:00 PM, Dec. 15th at 3:00 PM and 8:00 PM, Dec. 16th at 3:00 PM.
Winthrop University – Johnson Hall
Rock Hill, SC

Thu 12/13/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 12/15/18 at 3pm till 5pm, 8pm till 10pm
Sun 12/16/18 at 3pm-5pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Piedmont Dance Theatre presents The Nutcracker
In its 16th season, Piedmont Dance Theatre has been hard at work to present their latest production of The Nutcracker. Featuring Tchaikovsky’s full music score, the entire production has been updated within the past three years and re-choreographed offeri...
Catawba College – Keppel Auditorium
Salisbury, NC

Sat 12/15/18 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Sun 12/16/18 at 2:30pm-4pm
Dance: World Dance
Samba classes for kids ages 8-12
SAMBA is one of the richest expressions of Brazilian art and culture // Brazilian Fusion presents: SAMBINHAS - samba classes for kids ages 8-12 // WINTER SEASON: Sundays 10am-11am. From Dec. 2nd through Feb. 17th (no class on Dec. 23 and 30) // CONTACT...
Ballantyne Ballroom Dance Studio
Charlotte, NC

Sun 12/16/18 at 10am-11am
Sun 12/23/18 at 10am-11am
Sun 12/30/18 at 10am-11am
Sun 1/6/19 at 10am-11am
Sun 1/13/19 at 10am-11am
Dance: Classical Dance
National Audition Tour
Charlotte Ballet’s Summer Intensive is recognized for its strong training, diverse classes, rigorous schedule and supportive faculty. At Charlotte Ballet, dancers are encouraged to refine their strength in classical ballet technique and explore new movemen...
Charlotte Ballet
Charlotte, NC

Sun 1/6/19 at 10am-3pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: