Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Mystery/Thriller, Play
Super Sleuth Mystery Theatre”
Sinister shenanigans on the Seven Seas? Step back to 1979 aboard the Party Princess and help solve a mysterious murder. Our Ports of Call are all Hawaiian, so dress appropriately for this tropical trip! Proceeds to benefit Disability Rights & Resourc...
Levine Jewish Community Center
Charlotte, NC

Mon 9/23/19 at 6pm-8pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Shakespeare in Love
Central Piedmont Theatre presents "Shakespeare in Love," a play by Lee Hall adapted from the Tom Stoppard film of the same title that won the Oscar in 1998. Individual Tickets now on Sale! Season Tickets Still Avaialbe ALL SALES FINAL; NO REFUNDS....
Central Piedmont Community College – Dale F. Halton Theater
Charlotte, NC

Fri 9/27/19 - Sat 9/28/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 9/29/19 at 2:30pm-4:30pm
Thu 10/3/19 - Sat 10/5/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 10/6/19 at 2:30pm-4:30pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
The Addams Family: A New Musical
That lovable family of creepy kooks is alive and living well in their super-spooky mansion in Central Park. The Addams Family, led by the elegantly gaunt and seemingly undead Morticia and her ever-devoted husband Gomez, is in turmoil. Their daughter Wednes...
Winthrop University – Johnson Hall
Rock Hill, SC

Wed 10/2/19 - Sat 10/5/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 10/6/19 at 2pm-4pm
Theater: Play
The Wolves
From the safety of their suburban stretch circle, the girls' soccer team navigates big questions and wages tiny battles with all the vim and vigor of a pack of adolescent warriors. CONTENT: This show contains mature language and themes. It is recommende...
Actor's Theatre of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Thu 10/3/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 10/4/19 - Sat 10/5/19 at 8pm-9:30pm
Wed 10/9/19 - Thu 10/10/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 10/11/19 - Sat 10/12/19 at 8pm-9:30pm
Sun 10/13/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Lovely Horns and Other Short Plays
Illumine Ministry Center
Rock Hill, SC

Fri 10/4/19 at 8pm-9:40pm
Sat 10/5/19 at 8pm-9:40pm
Sun 10/6/19 at 2:30pm-4:10pm
Fri 10/11/19 at 8pm-9:40pm
Sat 10/12/19 at 8pm-9:40pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Drama, Play
The Tragedy of Lucender and Venetia
The Tragedy of Lucender and Venetia is an original work by Charlotte native poet and playwright Andrew Wheeler. Set in 19th century Victorian England, this epic tale weaves its path through love, loss and the struggle of the human condition. Come join Luce...
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Booth Playhouse
Charlotte, NC

Fri 10/18/19 - Sat 10/19/19 at 7pm till 9:30pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Fri 10/18/19 - Sat 10/19/19 at 7pm till 9:30pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Theater: Musical
Little Shop of Horrors
Central Piedmont Theatre presents Little Shop Of Horrors A deviously delicious Broadway and Hollywood sci-fi smash musical, Little Shop Of Horrors has devoured the hearts of theatre goers for over 30 years, by Howard Ashman and Alan Menken. Individua...
Central Piedmont Community College – Dale F. Halton Theater
Charlotte, NC

Fri 10/25/19 - Sun 11/3/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Shakespeare, Classical, Opera
Opera Carolina: Macbeth
Verdi adapted one of Shakespeare’s greatest tragedies into an equally tragic opera. A cautionary tale about what can happen when someone with political ambitions pursues power for its own sake, the story feels both current and timeless.
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater
Charlotte, NC

Thu 11/7/19 at 7:30pm-10:30pm
Sat 11/9/19 at 8pm-11pm
Sun 11/10/19 at 2pm-5pm
Theater: Drama, Shakespeare, Play
LEAR by William Shakespeare
Free Reign Theatre is proud to present LEAR November 14-16 and 21-23 at the Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square. A Viking king of Britain who has decided to retire, passing on the responsibilities of leadership to her daughters, but in doing so loses he...
Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Thu 11/14/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 11/15/19 at 8pm
Sat 11/16/19 at 8pm
Thu 11/21/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 11/22/19 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: