Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Matthews Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts
Afterschool ceramics/pottery club
Students merge energy, creativity & imagination with studio equipment to produce FUNctional clay projects! Beginners learn with easy step by step directions! Advanced students encouraged to explore on their own!
McDowell Arts Center
Matthews, NC

Wed 2/22/17 at 3pm-4:15pm
Wed 3/1/17 at 3pm-4:15pm
Wed 3/8/17 at 3pm-4:15pm
Wed 3/15/17 at 3pm-4:15pm
Art: Classes/Clinics
Ceramics/Pottery classes
Adult ceramics/pottery! @ McDowell Art Studio, Matthews Community Center Students merge energy, creativity & imagination with studio equipment to produce FUNctional clay projects! Beginners learn with easy step by step directions! Advanced students enc...
McDowell Arts Center
Matthews, NC

Wed 2/22/17 at 6:30pm-8:15pm
Wed 3/1/17 at 6:30pm-8:15pm
Wed 3/8/17 at 6:30pm-8:15pm
Wed 3/15/17 at 6:30pm-8:15pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, For the Family
Matthews Playhouse - The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
This new dramatization of C.S. Lewis' classic faithfully recreates the magic and mystery of Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy’s journey into Narnia. With the help of Aslan the lion, the siblings are charged with the great task of defeating the evil White Witc...
Matthews Playhouse
Matthews, NC

Fri 2/24/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 2/25/17 - Sun 2/26/17 at 2pm
Fri 3/3/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 3/4/17 - Sun 3/5/17 at 2pm
Special Event: Special Event
Women's Group to Hold Welcome Coffee
New Friends of Carolina, a social group open to all women new or native to the Carolinas, will hold a welcome coffee for new and prospective members on Thursday, March 2, 11:15 am, 208 S. Trade St., Matthews, NC, (Matthews Women’s Club building). For deta...
Matthews Woman's Club Service League
Matthews, NC

Thu 3/2/17 at 11:15am
Talks & Readings: Gospel
Men's Prayer Breakfast at Jonesville AME Zion Church
Pastor Alvin Denson of Walking By Faith Community Church Matthews and Pastor Walter Johnson of Jonesville AME Zion Church will host this year's Annual Community Prayer Breakfast at 11700 Idlewild Road, Matthews, NC 28105. Multiple churches of diverse deno...
Jonesville AME Zion Church
Matthews, NC

Sat 3/18/17 at 8am-11am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: