Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Davidson Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Music: Classical, Classical (Solo Vocal)
Music at St. Alban's
On September 23, Music @ St. Alban's Concert Series presents Heartland Baroque with special guest soprano Molly Quinn. Take an imaginative and compelling walking tour of Venice with Mark Twain as our 19th-Century guide, hand-in-hand with the most-revered...
St. Alban's Episcopal Church
Davidson, NC

Sun 9/23/18 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Drama
Deathtrap
Seemingly at ease in his charming Connecticut home, Sidney Bruhl, a successful writer of Broadway thrillers, is struggling to overcome a "dry" spell which has resulted in a string of failures and a shortage of funds. A possible break in his fortunes occurs...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 9/27/18
Fri 9/28/18
Sat 9/29/18
Sun 9/30/18
Thu 10/4/18
Special Event: Community Event, Children
SoMa Davidson Fall Fest
SoMa Davidson Fall Fest - Sat Oct 6, 2-7pm. Kids Activities 2-4pm include pumpkin decorating, making personal size pizzas, face painting, pictures with a scarecrow, coloring. Live Music Billy Jones & Mike Orlando 5-7PM, Food, Fall Beer & Specials All Day
SoMa Davidson
Davidson, NC

Sat 10/6/18 at 2pm-7pm
Music: Chamber Music
Music at St. Alban's
Music @ St. Alban's Concert Series presents Chamber Music For All, an ensemble comprised of principal players from the Charlotte Symphony. The ensemble explores chamber music for 2 violins and harp. Arrive early at 2:20pm to enjoy the pre-concert Young Ar...
St. Alban's Episcopal Church
Davidson, NC

Sun 10/21/18 at 3pm-5pm
Sun 11/18/18 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
The Book of Will
By Lauren Gunderson Directed by Ann Marie Costa Scenic Design by Anita J. Tripathi Duke Family Performance Hall What if Shakespeare’s words had been lost forever? After his death and a couple of badly botched productions, his fellow actors and ...
Davidson College – Duke Family Performance Hall
Davidson, NC

Wed 10/24/18 - Thu 10/25/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 10/26/18 - Sat 10/27/18 at 8pm-10:30pm
Sun 10/28/18 at 2pm-4:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical, Dance Play, Play
Disney’s Little Mermaid Jr.
Journey "under the sea" with Ariel and her aquatic friends in Disney's The Little Mermaid JR., adapted from Disney's Broadway production and the hit motion picture. Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen's most beloved stories, Disney's The Little Mermaid...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Fri 11/2/18 - Sun 11/11/18
Theater: Play
Chasing Gods
Staged Reading by guest artist playwright, Paris Crayton, III Barber Theatre Tragic events often force us to take a closer look at ourselves, our values and our relationships. Inspired by the events of the Pulse Nightclub shooting in Orlando in 2016,...
Davidson College – Barber Theatre
Davidson, NC

Fri 11/9/18 - Sun 11/11/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music: Classical
Music at St. Alban's
Music @ St. Alban's Concert Series presents Washington, D.C. based ensemble Iris Trio performing piano trios (piano, violin and cello) by Mozart, Ravel and McKee. Arrive by 2:20pm to enjoy the pre-concert Young Artist performance. A meet-the-artist recept...
St. Alban's Episcopal Church
Davidson, NC

Sun 11/18/18 at 3pm-5pm
Special Event: Auto Show, Benefit/Fundraiser, For the Family
AmeriCarna LIVE Car Show 2018
Ray Evernham’s sixth annual AmeriCarna LIVE car show presented by Ingersoll Rand and MSC Industrial Supply Co. will be held Saturday, November 24. The show will again be open to all cars and held at Ingersoll Rand’s North American Corporate Headquarters in...
Ingersoll Rand
Davidson, NC

Sat 11/24/18 at 10am-4pm
Theater: Drama
Best Christmas Pageant Ever
In this hilarious Christmas classic, a couple struggling to put on a church Christmas Pageant is faced with the challenge of casting the Herdman kids—the most inventively awful kids in history. Adapted from the best-selling Young Adult book, this play feat...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 11/29/18
Fri 11/30/18
Sat 12/1/18
Sun 12/2/18
Thu 12/6/18
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: