Around Rock Hill Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Davidson Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Music: Classical
Robin Bullock, Mandolin & Guitar Virtuoso
Music @ St. Alban's Concert Series presents mandolin & guitar virtuoso Robin Bullock in a program of classical and Celtic music, including his wonderful interpretation of Bach's unaccompanied cello suites played on the mandolin. Sunday September 24, 2017...
St. Alban's Episcopal Church
Davidson, NC

Sun 9/24/17 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Davidson Community Players: On Golden Pond
Retired couple Ethel and Norman Thayer spend every summer at their home on Golden Pond. This year, their adult daughter visits, bringing along her 13-year-old son. The turbulent relationship between father and daughter, the generation gap between young and...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 10/5/17 - Sat 10/7/17 at 8pm
Sun 10/8/17 at 2pm
Thu 10/12/17 - Fri 10/13/17 at 8pm
Sat 10/14/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 10/15/17 at 2pm
Theater: Play
On Golden Pond - October 5 - 22
Retired couple, Ethel and Norman Thayer spend every summer at their home on Golden Pond. This year, their adult daughter visits, bringing along her 13-year-old son. The turbulent relationship between father and daughter, the generation gap between young an...
Davidson College – Duke Family Performance Hall
Davidson, NC

Thu 10/5/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 10/6/17 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 10/7/17 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 10/12/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 10/13/17 at 8pm-10pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser
Ada Jenkins Center Mac N' Cheese Cook Off
The Ada Jenkins Center in Davidson will present its annual Mac N’ Cheese Cook Off on Saturday, October 7th from 11:30AM-2PM in the gymnasium at the Ada Jenkins Center; 212 Gamble Street, Davidson, NC. Competitors include Flatiron, Brickhouse, Toast of...
Ada Jenkins Center
Davidson, NC

Sat 10/7/17 at 11:30am-2pm
Theater: Play
On Golden Pond - October 5 - 22
Retired couple, Ethel and Norman Thayer spend every summer at their home on Golden Pond. This year, their adult daughter visits, bringing along her 13-year-old son. The turbulent relationship between father and daughter, the generation gap between young an...
Davidson College – Duke Family Performance Hall
Davidson, NC

Sun 10/8/17 at 2pm-4pm
Sun 10/15/17 at 2pm-4pm
Sun 10/22/17 at 2pm-4pm
Theater: Play
The Dragon
By Evgeny Shvarts • Directed by Mark Sutch • Scenic design by Anita J. Tripathi. A town ruled by a dragon has a chance for freedom thanks to a visit from Sir Lancelot. This comedic allegory by Evgeny Shvarts is deadly earnest, sending echoes from his Sovie...
Davidson College – Duke Family Performance Hall
Davidson, NC

Fri 10/20/17 at 8pm-10:15pm
Sat 10/21/17 at 8pm-10:15pm
Fri 10/27/17 at 8pm-10:15pm
Sat 10/28/17 at 8pm-10:15pm
Music: Classical
Music at St. Alban's
Music @ St. Alban's Concert Series presents Bach Akademie of Charlotte, directed by Kenney Potter performing J.S. Bach’s powerful cantata “Ein Feste Burg” and the motet “Der Geist Hilft” in the debut performance of this new 16 voice professional choir. S...
St. Alban's Episcopal Church
Davidson, NC

Sun 10/22/17 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Play
The Dragon
By Evgeny Shvarts • Directed by Mark Sutch • Scenic design by Anita J. Tripathi. A town ruled by a dragon has a chance for freedom thanks to a visit from Sir Lancelot. This comedic allegory by Evgeny Shvarts is deadly earnest, sending echoes from his Sovie...
Davidson College – Duke Family Performance Hall
Davidson, NC

Sun 10/29/17 at 2pm-4:15pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Disney’s The Lion King, Jr. - November 3 – 12
Join the young lion cub young lion cub, Simba, as he finds the courage to take his place in the circle of life. The African savannah comes to life on stage with Simba, Rafiki, and an unforgettable cast of characters as they journey from Pride Rock to the j...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Fri 11/3/17
Sat 11/4/17
Sun 11/5/17
Fri 11/10/17
Sat 11/11/17
Theater: Play
Facing Our Truth: Short Plays on Trayvon, Race and Privilege
By Dan O'Brien, Winter Miller, Mona Mansour and Tala Manassah, Dominique Morisseau, Marcus Gardley, and A. Rey Pamatmat • Directed by Sharon Green. Originally commissioned by The New Black Fest, Facing Our Truth: Ten Minute Plays on Trayvon, Race, and Pr...
Davidson College – Barber Theatre
Davidson, NC

Wed 11/8/17 - Sun 11/12/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Special Event: Auto Show, Benefit/Fundraiser
AmeriCarna LIVE Car Show 2017
Ray Evernham’s fifth annual AmeriCarna LIVE car show presented by Ingersoll Rand and MSC Industrial Supply Co. will be held Saturday, November 25. The show will again be open to all cars and held at Ingersoll Rand’s North American Corporate Headquarters in...
Ingersoll Rand
Davidson, NC

Sat 11/25/17 at 10am-4pm
Theater: Play
Mom’s Gift - Nov 30 - Dec 17
Mom has been dead for 11 months and shows up at a family gathering as a ghost with a mission. Like Clarence in “It’s A Wonderful Life,” she has to accomplish a task to earn her wings. Only what the task actually is, is a mystery. There are so many things t...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 11/30/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 12/1/17 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 12/2/17 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 12/7/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 12/8/17 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Play
Mom’s Gift - Nov 30 - Dec 17
Mom has been dead for 11 months and shows up at a family gathering as a ghost with a mission. Like Clarence in “It’s A Wonderful Life,” she has to accomplish a task to earn her wings. Only what the task actually is, is a mystery. There are so many things t...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Sun 12/3/17 at 2pm-4pm
Sun 12/10/17 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Sun 12/17/17 at 2pm-4pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: